Washing Up Bowls

Do you know what really grates my carrot? 

Washing up bowls! When I moved to the UK it was the first time I was introduced to the idea of using a washing up bowl in the sink.

I’m going to cut to the chase because I don’t really have time to care about the sentiment behind it. Who the fuck ever thought that washing up bowls would be a good idea?

Some dickhead must have sat down one day and thought, “I know what will waste people’s money, we’ll make a bowl that fits in the sink, gets really dirty and grungy, takes up all the room and gets in the way the whole time. We’ll also make them think it is a noble cause when really we are just knobs who want money.” 

I mean honestly have you ever seen such a putrid waste of space (apart from men with top knots). Over the years I’ve heard that they, “save water” and that it is “less damaging to the plates” as well as “I don’t want to damage the sink, it looks pretty.” 

What a load of bollocks! The only way that those buckets would save water is if they kept it hot, recycled and cleaned the water and if you didnt have to clean the fucking thing as part of your washing up too! 

As for them being ‘less damaging’ for plates, well clearly they are lacking the cognitive and motor neuron development to actually respect what they own. I have never broken a plate in all my years on earth washing plates in a sink with a plug. 

Do I even need to cover the whole, ‘my sink will get damaged bullshit’ how retarded do you have to be have a sink that doesn’t get used. That’s like saying, “Well, I would have used a condom but it looked so pretty in it’s wrapper. Plus I’m much happier with a screaming child that I don’t really want or understand.”

We all know that there are stupid things in this world and stupid people that follow other stupid people. I just didn’t realise that there were so many stupid people all in one place…

It’s a little like supporting Bob Geldof and his ‘noble causes,’ which I’ll cover next week, everyone jumps on board but when you cut down to the hard facts you are simply supporting a twatty idea and behaving like an even bigger twat yourself! 

Leave a Reply

